Print to PDF File | Return to Non-Print Version


Lent 2019

Sunday Evening's in Lent

5pm Sunday 10th March at All Saints'
Stations of the Cross

[a traditional service for Lent, following the Way of the Cross]

5pm Sunday 17th March at St Peter's
Healing Eucharist [with anointing]

5pm Sunday 24th March at Clyne Chapel
Compline & Meditation

5pm Sunday 31st March
Mothering Sunday - no Evening Service

4pm Sunday 7th April at All Saints'

Choral Evensong for Passion Sunday

[led by All Saints' Church Choir & followed by afternoon tea]

pm Sunday 14th April at All Saints'
Devotional Service for Palm Sunday

[Music & readings for Passiontide led by All Saints' Choir]

Wednesday's in Lent


lOam: HOLY EUCHARIST & Address

This year there will be a series of talks on the meals in St Luke's Gospel.

Wednesday 13th March

"Zacchaeus come down, for / am coming to your house today"
Jesus at Zacchaeus house [Luke 19.1-10]

Wednesday 20th March

"Your faith has saved you, go in peace"

Jesus' feet are anointed at a meal in a Pharisee's house [Luke 7.36-50]

Wednesday 27th March
"Five loaves and two fish"

Feeding the five thousand [Luke 9.10-171

Wednesday 3rd April
"Let us eat & make merry"
The Prodigal returns [Luke 15.11-33]

Wednesday 10th April
"Come, for all is now ready"
The Great Banquet [Luke 14.15-24]


Print to PDF File | Return to Non-Print Version